1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar



What are people saying about Ricky? CLICK HERE


Affiliate Caught In The Act! This Ain’t Good…

Written by Ricky Breslin in Blogroll  

I hit an affiliate website last night and decided to make a little recording on my interesting findings! Press play on the video below and prepare to be a bit surprised. I dive into some of the tactics these affiliate players are using.

 
icon for podpress  Flash Video [0:03m]: Play Now | Play in Popup | Download

  • Hi Ricky,

    This is actually the reason why the FTC has come down so hard on affiliates and product ad copy....the testimonials are faked...the person is faked....the promises are inflated. This particular "blog" isn't as professional as some of the others I have seen though.

    From a marketing standpoint, although it is sneaky and deceptive, you have to wonder what these guys would make if they actually put the same creativity into their ad copy. I imagine that they would have phenomenal ad copy.

    Instead, they cheapen the business by cutting corners. It is a shame.
  • comobajardepesorapido
    I am loving this blog. You are right in the video review of the website. However, we shouldn't be surprised. This is all over the place
  • Props to you dude. You nailed down the crafty tricks these shady types are using. You're so right about supplements as well. They ARE crap!
  • Will
    This guy REALLY is a filthy affiliate. I tried to send an email to the address listed on all his sites, stevisripped@gmail.com, and I got an auto-response email straight back saying "Mail System Error - Returned Mail".

    Now at first glance you would just think that the email address does not exist and so the mail was returned. However when I opened the email, as well as all the standard mumbo jumbo saying the email could not be delivered, it has two attachments, one of them being for an Acai Trial.

    This guy has setup his email to send a fake auto-response to try and sell even more of this stupid acai stuff. I don't know why you have a hard time calling him a liar but I have no troubles. He is clearly misleading anyone who visits that website and he deserves to be reported to the FTC.
  • John
    The MyWebFreebie.com guy left his whois information public.

    He's not the brightest bulb, that's for sure.
  • Thanks for exposing these jerks. They hurt the legit marketers as well as the people that buy this stuff.
blog comments powered by Disqus